Completed and sent out applications to Clarion UCSD and Viable Paradise! I ended up sending 2 sci-fi short stories for Clarion, because I had neither the time nor motivation to finish the fantasy WIP. Still, I’m proud of the work I sent, and felt they show my current writing ability and range of interests and styles. Because I’m a LGBTQIA woman POC applicant, I was eligible for the Clarion application fee waiver. I really appreciate how the SFF community tries to be supportive and inclusive.

I’m debating whether to apply for Odyssey or not, mostly because I currently do not have a story under their 4000 word limit and am not sure if I can come up with one.

Now, for the next month or so, I must busy myself with other things to avoid twiddling my thumbs over the wait.

Leave a Reply

