24-day form rejection from Uncanny for “Diver:”

Dear Allison,

Thank you for submitting “Diver” to Uncanny Magazine for consideration. Unfortunately, we’re going to pass on this one. It’s not what we’re looking for right now.

We look forward to reading further submissions from you.

Best,
The Uncanny Magazine Editors
Jaime O. Mayer
Submissions Editor
Uncanny Magazine”

Ehh not much to read into here. I’m just glad that, like with Fireside, I was able to submit to Uncanny after trimming down my story. I hadn’t been able to submit for their last period because I was over the word limit. I thought “Diver” would have been a good fit for this magazine, but I guess not.

Leave a Reply

