Within a surprisingly quick 3-day turnaround, I found out that “In The Name of Science” was accepted for the Infurno: Nine Circles of Hell anthology edited by Thurston Howl. Dante’s Inferno is one of my favorite classical works, so I thought the anthology’s theme was absolutely amazing and just knew that I really wanted a piece in this. I wrote a historical fiction short story about Japan’s Unit 731: a biological warfare program also infamously known as the Asian Holocaust, for performing grisly and utterly inhumane experiments on entire ethnic groups. It’s told from the point of view of a young surgeon recruited to perform operations on prisoners of war. I’m so happy to be sharing this story sometime in December!

Leave a Reply

